New York Review Books

New York Review Books brings together some of the finest writing in science, philosophy, history, politics, the arts, and literature from the Review’s contributors in book format.  Use the Search bar to discover your favorite NYRB titles and authors.

Castle Gripsholm By Kurt Tucholsky, Michael Hofmann (Introduction by), Michael Hofmann (Translated by) Cover Image
By Kurt Tucholsky, Michael Hofmann (Introduction by), Michael Hofmann (Translated by)
$14.95
ISBN: 9781681373348
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: NYRB Classics - May 7th, 2019

The People Immortal By Vasily Grossman, Robert Chandler (Translated by), Robert Chandler (Introduction by), Elizabeth Chandler (Translated by), Julia Volohova (Afterword by) Cover Image
By Vasily Grossman, Robert Chandler (Translated by), Robert Chandler (Introduction by), Elizabeth Chandler (Translated by), Julia Volohova (Afterword by)
$19.95
ISBN: 9781681376783
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: NYRB Classics - September 27th, 2022

Temptation By Janos Szekely, Mark Baczoni (Translated by) Cover Image
By Janos Szekely, Mark Baczoni (Translated by)
$19.95
ISBN: 9781681374376
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: NYRB Classics - April 7th, 2020

Staff Pick Badge
Stalingrad By Vasily Grossman, Robert Chandler (Translated by), Elizabeth Chandler (Translated by) Cover Image
By Vasily Grossman, Robert Chandler (Translated by), Elizabeth Chandler (Translated by)
$29.95
ISBN: 9781681373270
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: NYRB Classics - June 11th, 2019

Diary of a Foreigner in Paris By Curzio Malaparte, Stephen Twilley (Translated by), Edmund White (Introduction by) Cover Image
By Curzio Malaparte, Stephen Twilley (Translated by), Edmund White (Introduction by)
$17.95
ISBN: 9781681374161
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: NYRB Classics - May 19th, 2020

Malicroix By Henri Bosco, Joyce Zonana (Translated by) Cover Image
By Henri Bosco, Joyce Zonana (Translated by)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781681374109
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: NYRB Classics - April 7th, 2020

Machines in the Head: Selected Stories By Anna Kavan, Victoria Walker (Editor) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781681374147
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: NYRB Classics - February 18th, 2020

Charles Bovary, Country Doctor: Portrait of a Simple Man By Jean Amery, Adrian Nathan West (Translated by) Cover Image
By Jean Amery, Adrian Nathan West (Translated by)
$14.95
ISBN: 9781681372501
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: NYRB Classics - September 4th, 2018

Berlin Alexanderplatz By Alfred Doblin, Michael Hofmann (Translated by), Michael Hofmann (Introduction by) Cover Image
By Alfred Doblin, Michael Hofmann (Translated by), Michael Hofmann (Introduction by)
$19.95
ISBN: 9781681371993
Availability: In stock at publisher: Usually Ships to store in 3-5 Business Days.
Published: NYRB Classics - March 6th, 2018

The Lore and Language of Schoolchildren By Iona Opie, Peter Opie, Marina Warner (Introduction by) Cover Image
By Iona Opie, Peter Opie, Marina Warner (Introduction by)
$16.95
ISBN: 9780940322691
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: NYRB Classics - August 31st, 2000

The Goshawk By T.H. White, Marie Winn (Introduction by) Cover Image
By T.H. White, Marie Winn (Introduction by)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781590172490
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: NYRB Classics - October 2nd, 2007

The Dud Avocado By Elaine Dundy, Terry Teachout (Introduction by) Cover Image
By Elaine Dundy, Terry Teachout (Introduction by)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781590172322
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: NYRB Classics - June 5th, 2007

Paris Stories By Mavis Gallant, Michael Ondaatje (Introduction by) Cover Image
By Mavis Gallant, Michael Ondaatje (Introduction by)
$18.95
ISBN: 9781590170229
Availability: In stock at publisher: Usually Ships to store in 3-5 Business Days.
Published: NYRB Classics - October 31st, 2002

The Collected Essays of Elizabeth Hardwick By Elizabeth Hardwick, Darryl Pinckney (Selected by), Darryl Pinckney (Introduction by) Cover Image
By Elizabeth Hardwick, Darryl Pinckney (Selected by), Darryl Pinckney (Introduction by)
$19.95
ISBN: 9781681371542
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: NYRB Classics - October 17th, 2017

The Long Ships By Frans G. Bengtsson, Michael Chabon (Introduction by), Michael Meyer (Translated by) Cover Image
By Frans G. Bengtsson, Michael Chabon (Introduction by), Michael Meyer (Translated by)
$17.95
ISBN: 9781590173466
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: NYRB Classics - July 6th, 2010

The Golovlyov Family By Shchedrin, James Wood (Introduction by) Cover Image
By Shchedrin, James Wood (Introduction by)
$17.95
ISBN: 9780940322578
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: NYRB Classics - May 31st, 2001

The Merchant of Prato: Francesco di Marco Datini, 1335-1410 By Iris Origo, Charles Nicholl (Foreword by) Cover Image
By Iris Origo, Charles Nicholl (Foreword by)
$19.95
ISBN: 9781681374208
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: NYRB Classics - July 14th, 2020