Winterwood (MP3 CD)

Winterwood Cover Image
By Shea Ernshaw, Emma Lysy (Read by), Mark Turetsky (Read by)
$29.99
Usually Ships in 3-5 Business Days

Winter 2019 Kids Indie Next List


“In this spine-tingling young adult novel, Nora Walker is the last in a long line of witches but has never found her magic. She lives a quiet life across the lake from a camp for wayward boys. With the arrival of each full moon (and only at the full moon), she ventures into the darkest, most dangerous part of the woods, where she finds lost things. This time, the lost thing she finds is a boy. Very atmospheric and full of surprises.”
— Lisa Wright, Oblong Books and Music, Millerton, NY

Description


From New York Times best-selling author of The Wicked Deep comes a haunting romance perfect for fans of Practical Magic, where dark fairy tales and enchanted folklore collide after a boy, believed to be missing, emerges from the magical woods - and falls in love with the witch determined to unravel his secrets.

Be careful of the dark, dark wood....

Especially the woods surrounding the town of Fir Haven. Some say these woods are magical. Haunted, even.

Rumored to be a witch, only Nora Walker knows the truth. She and the Walker women before her have always shared a special connection with the woods. And it's this special connection that leads Nora to Oliver Huntsman - the same boy who disappeared from the Camp for Wayward Boys weeks ago - and in the middle of the worst snowstorm in years. He should be dead, but here he is alive, and left in the woods with no memory of the time he'd been missing.

But Nora can feel an uneasy shift in the woods at Oliver's presence. And it's not too long after that Nora realizes she has no choice but to unearth the truth behind how the boy she has come to care so deeply about survived his time in the forest, and what led him there in the first place. What Nora doesn't know, though, is that Oliver has secrets of his own - secrets he'll do anything to keep buried, because as it turns out, he wasn't the only one to have gone missing on that fateful night all those weeks ago.

For as long as there have been fairy tales, we have been warned to fear what lies within the dark, dark woods and in Winterwood, New York Times best-selling author Shea Ernshaw shows us why.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781799769026
ISBN-10: 179976902X
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance
Publication Date: January 7th, 2020
Language: English